Sacred space

Standard

Throughout my home, I have many sacred spaces. My garden is the largest of these spaces. Others, are smaller shrines to ancestors, or to the Gods. Recently, I felt called to make one for myself, to keep in my bedroom.

IMG_20150715_084808

Very basic, and I’m proud of it. I painted the image of Gaia, based off a sculpture I hope to own one day. (find it here: Mother Gaia.) I connect to Gaia/Jord, it felt perfect to paint. Everything else is bits and peices of things that were on Other altars, that I switch out here and there.
I feel at peace when I say my prayers in front of this space.

Leave a Reply

