The grasshopper

Standard

As a child growing up in the country, I was obsessed with insects. I adored all kinds, but spiders, butterflies, and grasshoppers were my favorites.

Then came the inevitable move to the city, and I forgot all my roots. Insects became an annoyance, the magic was lost.

I still live in the city somewhat. On the outer edge of it. The manicured lawns give way to hiking trails and forests about a five minute walk from my home.

Look who visited me the other day.
IMG_20150825_110536

I went years without seeing such a large grasshopper. It’s size is significant, easy prey in the city. For three days now, I’ve been seeing large grasshoppers.

‘The short horned grasshopper is related to the locust, and the grasshopper locust is linked to astral travel, being able to leap to another reality where the real enigmas of life are. If the grasshopper-locust leaps into your life, then you are being asked to take a leap of faith, to do something without fear – this will generally be something that you have avoided doing and is often linked to a change in direction on a grander scale – be it a relationship, career or change in self. You will have the wisdom needed to get passed obstacles in an efficient manner. Generally outcomes will be favourable. ‘ from Shamanic Journey

With R’s upcoming arrival, letting go of negative family, and my dream visitor the other day…Perfect timing grasshopper, perfect timing to see you indeed.

Leave a Reply

