Intensity

Standard

One of the most exciting feelings I can get, IS THE NEED TO MAKE THE THINGS. RIGHT NOW.

I’m a natural procrastinator. Especially with art. It can be months, or a year, before an idea comes to fruition.

Unless the Unseen are involved. I have experienced Loki when He has decided I must do the things, and Now. I can shrug off the push for a few days. I can tell myself lies. But soon enough, there is nothing else but to do it, and Now.

I was on the recieving end of such a ‘push’ today, by The Morrigan. All at once this flurry of ideas came flying through. Do this. Not that. Cleanse the things before the work! MAKE.

And into a trance I went.

And when I ‘woke’ up two hours later…I had crafted a crow skull out of clay, and fixed the remaining crow feathers I had left, to it’s skull. And my house smells of sage, and I now have a bounty of black salt for next week.

IMG_20151019_123345_edit_edit

Exhausted doesn’t explain how I feel. Elated though, as it’s the first thing I’ve made for Her, and is fitting. When the clay dries, I will paint it.

But for now, I need a nap.

One response »

Leave a Reply

