the wheel turns

Standard

IMG_20151104_084152_edit

The leaves have all but gone,
the mighty river slows down.
Mother Earth inhales a deep sigh of contentment.
“It is time to sleep”, the crow caws.
The wheel continues to turn.

Took that photo during one of my walks home from my son’s school. Everything has an ominous tone to it lately. I can’t put my finger on it. Maybe my hormones, as my personal wheel is turning quite fast.

At best, I have four more days till the birth of the new one. Every day, the physical things I can do, become less and less. The back pain and contractions become more intense. I’ve been here before. I know this routine. What’s changed is my awareness. The dance the pregnant mother does between life and death, during those moments when time stands still.

The Goddess watches and waits. I’ve been headblind with so much lately. I know She is there. She will dance with me when the time comes. There is comfort in that.

Leave a Reply

